PDA

View Full Version : New guy from WV on board!

WVHunter129
12-04-2005, 10:48 AM
Hello, everyone. I came across this site from another forum and thought I would check it out. Been reloading my own ammo now for 2 years. Still operating small. I reload for my 30-06, 303 British, 38/357 and 9mm Luger. I also reload 8x57 (8mm) for my son.

Hope to read some interesting posts, and I hope I may have something to offer.

Gunload Master
12-04-2005, 12:25 PM
Welcome to GL WVhunter. Glad to have another reloader on board! What board did you find us from?

WVHunter129
12-06-2005, 05:50 AM
Thanks for the welcome Gunload Master.

I was on the Hunters Vacation site http://rookierover.proboards34.com

I use to be a mod there until my West Virginia Hunting Forum took off and then I had to give up the mod duties there.

Glad to be here and I hope to learn from the site, since I am really new to reloading.

Gunload Master
12-06-2005, 07:52 AM
Don't be shy to ask questions :)

Oldbushman
12-11-2005, 12:19 PM
G'day W V great to see another .303 Brit shooter on the board . Over the years I've lost count of how many I've owned (to say nothing of the convertions 22,25 ,270- 303 ect ) Great rifles great cal!

Dave

WVHunter129
12-12-2005, 11:39 AM
Thanks Dave! Yes I love that 303...couldn't pry that one from my dead fingers! I like a lot of the old military rifles...the 303, 7x57 and 8x57 German Mausers. My son has the 8x57 German Mauser, I use to have one and I also had the 7x57 but like a fool I sold it. Now you can't find that one anymore, you can still find the 8x57's but not that 7x57...well not in German Mauser with the turned down style bolt.

I hope to get in here more often, just with hunting season and work time is limited...especially around the holidays.

Oldbushman
12-14-2005, 05:49 AM