PDA

View Full Version : case trimmers ?

Nebraska34
04-15-2007, 04:31 PM
hey guys I am in the market for a new case trimmer set up. I currently have a Lyman. I am hoping to upgrade. The Lyman does its job but it has its problems too. Just wondering what brands/models you guys use and what ones you would suggest I look into.

I am also thinking of purchasing a Chronograph. If any of you have any input about them I would also appreciate it.

Thanks guys.

kodiak1
04-15-2007, 07:02 PM
I use a Forresters it has done what I wanted of it but trimmers have been upgraded lots in the last 15 years.
Would I up date mine No it srill cuts brass I know most of it's little quirks and it keeps my life exciting.
Good luck:animal01:
Ken

versifier
04-15-2007, 07:09 PM
What cases are you having trouble with? I have been using a Lyman for 20 years and the only cases I have had problems with were .30carbine. Other than that, I love it - Much, much better than the RCBS it replaced - I turned that into a hollow pointer for loaded rounds.

Nebraska34
04-16-2007, 06:10 AM
I am not having trouble with any one case. My brother and I share a reloading set up. He just got a new place and wants to take his trimmer there. So I am in the market for a trimmer to replace the one he took. The Lyman has done OK by us. The set screws on the adjustment collar are stripping out and we are going to have to find replacements. I just figure if I am going to buy a replacement I had better see if there is an upgrade out there.

versifier
04-16-2007, 08:14 AM